Quick recap… :)

So I’m sure that some of you were beginning to think that my running three miles was the end of me… since I blogged about it and then disappeared for almost a week. 😉

And here I am, sitting at my kitchen table on a Friday morning… and realizing that I was supposed to give you a Fitness Friday recap.  And I’ve got nothing.  (Except to say that this week was GREAT in that category, because Nate and I made it to the gym several times and didn’t stop for Ben and Jerry’s on the ride home even once.  ‘Course, we’re saving that as a special treat for tomorrow night.  ‘Cause life is too short to give up icecream altogether).

What have I been up to?  Quick recap, since it’s almost time to leave for work…

Planning.  I think I finally figured out what I want to hang on our living room walls.  My husband was so excited about the prospect of not having blank, white walls anymore that he hugged the catalog, skipped around the room, and said, “Buy anything you want. Anything!”

Okay, slight exaggeration.  I don’t think my hubby even knows how to skip.  But I am ordering two items this weekend and can’t wait to hang them up and show them to you!!

Cleaning.  Am I the only one out there who makes a bigger mess when trying to organize a room?  I tend to take everything out of the drawers in the hopes of getting it all organized and neat. But then I run out of time, so suddenly I’m scurrying to just get it shoved back into the drawers they came out of.  Yeah, I did a lot of that this week.

Working out.  I made it to the gym three times this week and ran three miles each time!  🙂   Not bad for the first week.  Tomorrow I’m taking it easy though and just going for a nice long walk with my sistah instead.

Feeling Excited.  Nate and I haven’t been on a date in awhile, since we’ve been so busy and also trying to save money. But Nate said he’s going to take me out to dinner tomorrow night, and I SO can’t wait!!!

What have you been up to lately?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Quick recap… :)

  1. allieksmith says:

    It was nice to read a little recap of what has been going on in your life! Have fun on your date with Nate and your walk with your sis! (I wish my sister would take walks with me LOL!!) Great job on your running too 😀

  2. sarahnsh says:

    I tend to make a bit of a mess when I first try to organize things sometimes too. And my guy keeps on bugging me about decorating our empty walls in the bedroom but I haven’t felt the strike of inspiration yet on what to do.They do get pretty excited once you decide on it though. 😉 Have fun on your date night tomorrow!

  3. 9 miles this week? Woot! That’s awesome.

    Also, I know what you mean about the blank walls thing. Last weekend when we were at Bronner’s Christmas store Matt and I found some very cool, rustic looking oars to hang on the walls in the basement to go with our very cool, very rustic theme (that’s just starting to come together now, almost 3 years after we bought the place). I’m not sure why there were oars at a Christmas store, though. I think for some sort of “outdoorsy” themed Christmas tree?

  4. wow, that’s all great stuff! Kudos on getting to the gym this week…I ran a 5K on Sunday, wanted to die after, and haven’t gotten myself to workout again this week 😦 This weekend I will make it happen!

  5. justmarriedgirl says:

    I am the same way with artwork at our house. We’ve lived here for almost eighteen months, and we have one picture on the wall in the bedroom (excluding the nursery). I want it to look cool/eclectic, but while we wait for inspiration, it looks yawn/boring.

    Can’t wait to see what you’ve chosen!!

    Enjoy your ice cream.

  6. jelillie says:

    This being NaWriNoMo I am busy finishing the final rewrite before workshopping The Remember Man!

  7. meg says:

    Oh, yes SO with you on making a bigger mess organizing. This summer my husband and I cleaned out/organized/finished unpacking the garage and we made such a huge mess. Halfway through I was standing in the middle of everything and just said “I don’t want to do this anymore”.

    Have fun decorating. 🙂

  8. Aunt Debbie says:

    I hope you enjoyed your dinna….I very rarely check my email so I just read your blogg…too cute!!
    Good job on the 3 miles, I’ve been going to the gym 3-4 times a week for 120 years and I still can’t get myself to jog…started to like the rowing machine though, (think it’s supposed to be good for your abs). However, I have been running a little more on the treadmill, still can’t run 5 minutes but it’s better than 4 LOL…Love ya!! Oh yeah, please do not critique the punctuation!!!

Leave a Reply

