Say ‘Cheese’!

It’s funny…  the things that happen behind the scenes of a seemingly simple picture.

I mean, when you look at the end result — at the effortless, happy smiles and embraces of a couple in love — you think, “Awwww, that’s sweet.”

You don’t imagine the running back and forth… the scolding… the beads of sweat on foreheads.   The towering of objects to create a make-shift tripod for the camera.

(I have become quite proficient at this and have turned it into something of an art form).

And with blinking at wrong times, or not setting the camera to the right setting, or even bad camera angles aside, a nice picture isn’t easy to come by.

Mostly because I married a comedian.

Or at least he thinks that what he is….

… or maybe he just enjoys watching me run back and forth from the camera to him, time and time again.

But honestly, I just think he finds himself to be funny.

So consider yourself educated when I tell you that you can’t believe everything you see or read on blogs.  Because it’s easy to make a picture look simple and sweet.

But you can have no idea what went into that oh-so-simple-looking snapshot.  😉

Oh, yeah, and for the record, I’ve decided that if you can’t beat them, just join them.  I’m already coming up with creative ways to beat Nate at his own game.  😉

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Say ‘Cheese’!

  1. sarahnsh says:

    I love how in every picture of him doing something goofy you are just standing your ground and still smiling. I think my favorite one is the second photo, though gotta love the fast motion legs too! I’m terrible at taking pictures and tend to growl at the camera, too many times I’d deal with my mom trying to take a picture and saying, “Not that smile! No, the pretty smile!”

  2. allieksmith says:

    Awww, you did marry a comedian 😉 I love he he managed to be so silly in the pictures! Silly guys make life fun though! I love your “tripod” too HAHA!!

  3. Haha…that’s hilarious! And you must teach me your strategic tripod ways. 😉

  4. Cute pictures. Matt always makes faces at the camera. When I take the pictures I get annoyed because I want a “nice picture” but when I look back at them, I end up liking the goofy pictures better.

Leave a Reply

