Thanksgiving Prep

So I’ve made my list…

And I’ve checked it twice…

Oh, wait, wrong holiday.  😉

I have finally put together my grocery list for Thanksgiving, which is good since the holiday is only two days away now.  Nothing like waiting until last minute to fully experience the craziness that will be the supermarket.

And my kitchen.  My kitchen will be an explosion of flour, sugar, chocolate, frosting, and nutmeg over the next couple of days.

I told my husband to brace himself.  He’s contemplating the pro’s and cons of surrounding the kitchen with heavy tarps, just so that the flour cloud can’t reach him while he’s watching television in the living room.

You think I’m joking?

Oh, if only I was.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thanksgiving Prep

  1. Sarah says:

    Lol, this reminded me of our cantaloupe soup escapades. :mrgreen:

  2. Haha I think the tarp idea is a good one! Can’t wait to see what you come up with for recipes 🙂

  3. allieksmith says:

    I was at the store today doing last minute shopping and it was intense! So many people were buying a turkey and all kinds of goodies 🙂

  4. Sounds like you’re in for a treat!!!

Leave a Reply

