It’s that time of year again… and once again, I forgot

I’ve been trying to busy myself with all things Thanksgiving this week, mainly so that it won’t be one of those wow-I-blinked-and-now-it’s-over occasions.

And it was all going quite smoothly until I realized this morning that I did it again.

I forgot that Nate’s birthday is only three days after Thanksgiving.

OH NO!

Honestly, I’m really into birthdays and believe that everyone deserves a special day to be celebrated, spoiled, and loved.  But Nate tends to get a bit shorted on his birthday, since we’re always decorating the house for Christmas by that point. So no balloons or streamers.  And we’re usually a bit too full to even think about cake.

And oftentimes, he’s lucky if he gets a card. I usually, in a panick, make a home-made one… which is taped to a gift that is wrapped in Christmas wrapping paper.

*sheepish grin*

It’s the inside that matters, right?? 

Soooo, this girl has some planning to do over the next two days so that she’s not caught unprepared again this year!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s that time of year again… and once again, I forgot

  1. I’m so glad my birthday isn’t over Xmas!

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh gosh, I would totally forget too. I almost keep forgetting about Thanksgiving preparations, never mind birthdays!

  3. sarahnsh says:

    My brother has the same kind of birthday, it’s right after Thanksgiving and just before Christmas. He always gets shorted for his birthday because we either forget, or pile all of his stuff for Christmas and says there is something in there from his bday. It’s just hard to remember those birthdays over Thanksgiving/Xmas!

Leave a Reply

