Thankful

I am thankful to have real love in my life.

True, unadulterated, and pure.

In a world that sells fake love and love infused with fillers, I know the real deal.

Organic love.

I don’t need to fight for it.  To sell myself for it.

It is a love that isn’t based on what I’ve done or who I will one day become.  It is love for who I am.

For my mom and dad, always there to cheer me through the ups and to hold me through the downs.  For my brother and sister, making time when others are too busy.  For my husband, who always sees the best in me.  For my bestest of friends, who cry and laugh their way through life with me.  And for my God who gave it all.

They have given me the most precious gift.

True love.

Organic love.

The real deal.

And for this, I am so thankful.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!  I hope your holiday is special… and that it’s filled with family, laughter, and plenty of good food.  🙂 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thankful

  1. Sarah says:

    I can’t get over how ridiculously blessed I feel. I’m thankful for Thanksgiving, as it gives me the chance to reflect on everything that I’m so thankful for (like my bestie…aka my sister…aka YOU :mrgreen: )

    Wonderful post!

  2. jelillie says:

    Happy Thanksgiving Nicole!

  3. livvy30 says:

    Enjoy your holiday!

  4. Beautiful. Happy Thanksgiving, lady!

  5. Aww … this is beautiful! Happy Thanksgiving …

Leave a Reply

