December 1st already?

December 1st…

Can you believe it?  I feel as though I was just putting together a list of New Year’s resolutions for 2011… and I’m thinking that I hardly had enough time to complete them.

I mean, in all seriousness, how can you accomplish your resolutions when the year goes by this fast?  And it leaves me wondering if you can recycle unused resolutions.

I totally plan to.  There are some good ones left over from last year, and I’d hate to see them go to waste.  🙂

One new, fun ‘resolution’ of mine this year — thanks to inspiration from my sister —  is to cook through an entire cookbook.  I haven’t narrowed it down to one book yet, although I’m leaning towards The Little Big Book of Comfort Food.

I think it sounds yummy… and safe.  😉

But here I am, jumping into January when we have an entire month of Christmas festivities ahead of us!

Nate and I will be putting up the Christmas decorations this weekend, so I’ve been busy tidying up the house and putting away the autumn / Thanksgiving decor.

The cats have been doing their part by making sure that the spring wreaths don’t need to be replaced… as in, they’re still comfortable to sit in.

Highstreet tested it out first, of course. (Samantha from Bikini Birthday has been having dreams lately that he is actually a genius.  So I am watching him closely to see if I can catch him reading, since I too have my suspicions).

(Oh, I so need to write a blog post about him being a genius.  I am going to have WAY too much fun with this!).  Ha, ha.

In the end, the verdict is that the wreaths are good for one more year.  In fact, Stitchy started to fall alseep when it was his turn to test it out, so I guess that’s a good sign.

Let the Christmas decorating begin!!  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to December 1st already?

  1. Sarah says:

    Haha…Highstreet is definitely a genius. I think he’s way smarter than we make him out to be. 😉

    And I love your cookbook choice! That will be a fun one! Maybe we should have a monthly cookbook club where we get together and exchange recipes. 😉

  2. jelillie says:

    We finished our decorating on Halloween. I am working hard to make sure mom doesn’t put it all away before Christmas actually gets here!

  3. Highstreet can write his own post about being a genius. He’s that smart.

  4. allieksmith says:

    I can’t believe it is December either, CRAZY how fast time flies when you are having fun!

  5. I can not believe it is December…I need to do my Holiday decorating this weekend as well. And isn’t it wonderful to have furbabies who “help”? They are adorable!!

  6. sarahnsh says:

    Your cats are just too cute! I love the pictures of them in the wreaths, and Highstreet does have that evil genius twinkle in his eye. 😉 I think that the Comfort Food cooking book sound quite yummy to cook through the whole book, and it sounds like it would be fun too!

  7. Yes, you can totally recycle resolutions! I think that’s a great idea. Also, I’ve never heard of that cookbook, but it sounds fabulous. I think you should definitely cook through it and tell us about it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

