Christmas Shopping I Go

Christmas shopping is uncharted territory, even for the most experienced shopper, and it can most definitely bring out the best or worst in a person.

Crowded malls.  Long lines.  Tired cashiers, cranky children, and desperate shoppers.  It’s craziness.

Or, if you can see past all that, it’s like stepping into a whole new world of silver tinsel, twinkling bells, and magic.  In celebration of the greatest gift, it’s a time of giving, laughter, and love.

But, well, did I mention the long lines and irritable shoppers?

This is why I only go Christmas shopping with my two secret weapons:  my sister…

… and my mom.

I suppose the third secret weapon could be frozen yogurt, since it’s so amazing and absolutely yummy!  😉

Anyway, it was a good thing that I came prepared, because my worst nightmare came true.

I didn’t find one single thing and neither did Sarah.

Not one perfect gift to wrap for family or friends.  Not even one cute top or sweater for us.  (And trust me, we were looking).  😉  I did find a nice top for Nate at American Eagle though, so apparently he had the most success… and he didn’t even have to show up.  Lucky guy!  🙂

That’s not to say that the day wasn’t still a success (which, again, is why I’d only go shopping with such special ladies).

We did have an amazing lunch at the Cheesecake Factory, after all.

And in the end, window shopping is fun too!

So I’d still say that I’m a fan of Christmas shopping… which is good since I still have lots to do.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Christmas Shopping I Go

  1. I love that your shopping day ended up to be an eating day 🙂

  2. Sarah says:

    Christmas shopping without you and mom would have been like swimming in a very big ocean without a life jacket…haha. It was fun and we survived! Just wait until our next excursion next week…the crowds will be insane! :mrgreen:

  3. Homestead Ramblings says:

    OK, fess up, your favorite flavor of Cheesecake?

    • Nicole says:

      This a tough question, as there are still so many flavors left to be tried. 🙂 But so far, I’m in love with the Godiva chocolate one. It’s SO rich that I can only eat a little, but it’s so heavenly… I hear that the banana one is good though, so I thought I’d be brave next time and try that one. After all, it’s cheesecake. How can it not be good? 😉

  4. allieksmith says:

    You always have fun no matter what the situation! ❤

  5. I just found your blog and I think it’s wonderful. You write so well!

    I wish I got Christmas shopping. Not procrastinating? Oh, I am. I’m working on it. 😉

Leave a Reply

