Friday Randomness

Meet Ted, our Christmas tree!

He looked a little bare without any gifts underneath it, so I decided to remedy the situation… with a gift for me.  😉

These American Eagle boots sell for $50, but I bought them at Payless for $23.  LOVE sales and love coupons that can be added on to sale items.  Even Nate was rather proud when he saw the final sale price.

I just shrugged and said, “This is nothing.  You should shop with me more often, and I’ll really show you bargain shopping.”

(Hey, you can’t blame a girl for trying).  But he said that this was enough bargain shopping to last him a lifetime.

Thank goodness we pretty much finished our Christmas shopping last night then.  We just have each other to buy for, but we’re not spending too much this year in order to save money anyway.  (Nate totally cheated and told me to take this picture of him standing next to a plate display for the wall… so that he’d remember that I liked it).  😉

This weekend, I hope to get the majority of my Christmas cards filled out, so that I can send them out ASAP.  And other than taking my sister-in-law out to dinner tomorrow night, I think I shall enjoy a pretty low-key, chillaxin weekend.

After this busy week, that sure sounds good!

(Can anyone say cat lady?). 😉

What are your plans for the weekend?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Friday Randomness

  1. Sarah says:

    Haha…I want to be a cat lady. You look so cozy. :mrgreen:

    I adore those boots. You’re going to look awesome in your new skinnies and boots. 😀

  2. Caitlyn says:

    I think I want a cat now! Haha! My exciting plans for the weekend include studying for my final exam. You’re jealous, I know 🙂

  3. sarahnsh says:

    Gotta agree you are looking super cozy with your cats, I wish I had a cat to snuggle with! And I love the picture of him next to the plate display, he has this smile which says, “You are soooo going to get this for me and I know it!” 😉

  4. jelillie says:

    I have a men’s breakfast at the church. Then grocery shopping. I think after that I am going to take your sister’s suggestion and bake and drink hot beverages to stave off the cold! 🙂

  5. allieksmith says:

    Ted the Christmas tree is adorable 🙂

  6. livvy30 says:

    Great buy on the boots! I’ve all the shopping done too and plan on getting the Christmas cards done sometime over the weekend, but I’ve my work Christmas party tomorrow and we’re hosting a pre-Christmas dinner on Sunday for both families (cooking for 10 eek!), so I think it might be Monday when they’re done! Love Ted 🙂

  7. meg says:

    Aw, I love your tree! He’s a hefty little fellow! Love the boots too, Payless is awesome!

    My plans for the weekend include a Christmas party and Tons of studying for my final on Monday.

  8. If cat ladies are beautiful, succesful, kind, cat loving beings, then yes, you are a cat lady. 😉

    I am in love with those boots. So cute!

Leave a Reply

