Monday Mornings Should Be Against the Law

Monday mornings are always a bit rough, but I think the grumpiness factor is only magnified when there is a late, Sunday-night football game.

Nate had promised to keep the TV low last night, so that I could sleep, but he apparently couldn’t control his excitement during the game.  Because he was bouncing all over the place, yelling and waving his arms. I, meanwhile, was pretty much hanging onto the mattress for dear life, hoping that we wouldn’t flip over or maybe even take flight.

So apparently, the volume of the TV was the least of my concerns.  😉

I finally decided that if you can’t beat them, join them.  I do like football, after all.  So we both stayed up to find out that it will be the Giants playing our Patriots in the Superbowl.  Nate then tried to explain to me — in great detail and with much gusto — why this will be a great match-up.  But I’m fairly certain that I fell asleep to the lullaby of him talking, so in other words, I can’t remember a thing.

But it’s funny how all that excitement kind of melted away during the night and disappeared into our thick carpet.  It definitely went somewhere, because there wasn’t a bit of it left this morning.  Nate and I took turns groaning and stretching and mumbling about how Monday mornings should be illegal.

And really, I think that they should be. It’s not our fault that sometimes, Sunday-night football games run late.  Monday mornings just always show up too soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Mornings Should Be Against the Law

  1. Rob Rubin says:

    Thankfully my wife was asleep and snorning by 8:15. I like football too, but I’m not one of these crazy people that needs to wear a full uniform and shoulder pads while watching the game in my living room.

  2. Sarah says:

    Ugh. Monday morning. They really should be illegal…haha! 😀

  3. livvy30 says:

    Try the games with a 5 hour time difference. Mike is a Ravens fan and his brother-in-law a Patriots fan. So, as well as the TV, there were phone calls too. Bring on the Superbowl so we can go back to watching sports in our time zone!!!!! I have to admit though, I might even stay up for that match….on the Patriots side of course!

  4. I hear ya. I only watched like 3 minutes of the game last night, but we ended up staying up super late helping a friend out. So 6am came far too early this morning, ha!

Leave a Reply

