The Adventures of Nicole and Liz

In my circle of close friends, I have a handful of some of the most amazing, talented, and kind-hearted girls you could ever hope to meet.  And I love every single one of them.

But if I had to pick one girl with whom I would most prefer to go on adventures with, Liz would definitely be a major contender.  Because crazy adventures follow us.  So much so, that she and I used to talk about writing a book entitled The Adventures of Nicole and Liz. 

I’m also thinking that a screenplay should be in the works, but then again, I may be getting a bit carried away.

One of my favorite stories just might be the time that she and I were at a sandwich shop eating dinner….  A creepy man decided to sit at the booth across from us and blatantly watch us as we ate.  Actually, ‘stare at us’ is probably a better description.  Liz was able to keep pretty calm for the most part, but I  — on the other hand — burst into laughter until I cried.  (Have I told you that I laugh when I’m nervous?  No?  Well, I do).  I mean, seriously, there I was, gasping for air, leaning over the booth, and trying not to choke on a bite of meatball grinder.   The good thing is that the man became so startled by my reaction that he quickly left the sub shop, and we were left to finish our dinner in peace.  🙂

And then there was that time that we got locked in a restroom in Subway.  Or we got lost in the backroom while we were looking for the restroom? Liz might remember more than me…

But, yeah, we tend to have some pretty funny escapades when we’re together.

So it was great to have Liz, her husband Jason, and their daughter Alannah over this weekend to catch up.

Alannah is as cute as a button, and is my new favorite person to bake for.  She made a ton of lip-smacking, ‘hmmm’ noises when she was eating my banana muffins.  If that’s not enough to make a cook feel special, then I don’t know what would.

I was thinking about teaching Nate how to do that, but I’m not sure it would have the same affect.  😉

But, yes, adventures.  Liz and I have most definitely had some good ones, and we most definitely have some fun ones planned…

The best one yet, though, might happen this week.  They put an offer on a house up the street, so there’s a chance that we’ll be neighbors!  🙂

I just can’t wait to see what happens next!

Check  out Liz’s new Blog: A Journey in My Shoes.  She’s writing about her new-found love of working out, eating healthy, and even home decor.  It’s a fun read!

And check out Jason’s Blog:  Steve and Harry 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Adventures of Nicole and Liz

  1. You girls are cute 🙂

  2. Michael L says:

    Sorry for staring in the sandwich shop. 😉

  3. My best friend and I are like that too! She’s a graphic designer, so she actually made a comic strip about our experiences in college. That would be so cool if she lived closer! I hope your friend gets that house!

  4. I love this! I had almost forgotten about those amazing adventures we’ve had! 🙂 The subway one was definitely the scariest. That subway was the sketchiest one I had ever been to, the fact we got locked in the back room was terrifying lol! I can’t wait to have some more adventures soon 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    Aww…adorable pictures!! And Alannah is just the cutest. 😀

  6. How exciting that you guys might be neighbors! Also, I love your awkward/funny story about you guys’ lunch date! Gave me a good laugh for the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

