So Easy… it’ll take you hours to finish

Nate and I bought this really great kit that came with assorted picture frames and letters that read ‘Live, Laugh, Love’.  The idea behind such a purchase is to create a wall that looks perfect… yet thrown together at the same time.

It’s supposed to be easy.

And quite frankly, the box made it look easy.  In fact, when I walked past it at the store, I was convinced that I had to buy it, because it promised to help me create a wall that screamed “Yes, the woman of this home has a clue.  She is an interior decorator at heart and just hasn’t discovered it yet.”

This brings me to the following conclusion:  either the box lied or my husband and I have the decorating skills of a six-year-old.

We spent over an hour taping pieces of paper to the wall, trying to figure out an arrangement that we both agreed on.

(Taping paper to the wall before banging in nails is an ingenious idea, by the way.  Had my husband and I not been given this advise, our wall would now resemble a slice of swiss cheese).

Once we came to an agreement on how we wanted to arrange all the frames, we then had to take out the leveler to make sure everything was straight.  (Nate insisted on this step, since my idea of guesstimating would have been much faster… but not quite so fool-proof).

Unfortunately, we ran out of time last night, so we still have a few more frames to hang up.  Obviously.  😉

But I am happy to report that everything is straight so far… Well, everything except for our strained necks.

I think we may be in this position for a little while yet.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So Easy… it’ll take you hours to finish

  1. Sarah says:

    Lol…it really DOES look harder than it sounds. I never would have considered putting up the papers before the actual frames. Oh what a mess I would have made…haha. 😀

  2. First of all let me say that putting up papers first is ingenious! I love the set-up though and can’t wait to see how it all comes out. 🙂
    I think we’re going to have a month or so of craned necks having to re-hang everything at the house lol.

  3. Putting up papers is a great idea! I think I would be a lot more creative with what I do with my walls (most are just in some square or rectangle shape).

  4. Love frames and letters with quotes. Looking forward to seeing how it turns out!

Leave a Reply

