This Just Ain’t Normal…

 

I think my husband is going through some kind of mid-life crisis.  But apparently his father never taught him how a mid-life crisis is supposed to work for men (and how old you’re supposed to be to go through one); because instead of buying himself motorcycles and cool electronic toys, he’s coming home with toys… for me.

I came home from work last night to find out that he had ordered me a sewing machine.  I think I only mentioned twice that I was thinking about saving up for one, since I was interested in learning how to sew.  And considering the amount of words I say in a day, mentioning it twice in a matter of months is absolutely nothing.

So really, I was beyond stunned.

He also bought me some chalkboard paint, because he said he heard me talking about some crafts I wanted to make with it.

Wait, so he actually does pay attention when I talk to him about the ideas I found on Pinterest??

Then, I noticed some tickets had arrived in the mail, although I wasn’t supposed to see them.  Apparently, he’s taking me on a date to see a play at the end of February.

In addition to all these presents, he has been helping me clean the house on a regular basis and has jumped enthusiastically into the decorating process of our home.  (See, we hung up all the frames!  Now I have to pick up the photos I ordered and this wall will be finished… until we decide to paint it).

Midlife crisis?  It has to be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This Just Ain’t Normal…

  1. sarahnsh says:

    Awww, I don’t think it’s a mid-life crisis, maybe he’s just spoiling you for Valentine’s Day? Or just really being on the ball with being a really great husband? 😉 If it is a mid-life crisis I’d take his kind of mid-life crisis with spoiling me over anything else.
    Oh, and I think that your decorating looks great and I can’t wait to see it with the pictures in it!

  2. Awww! What a sweet guy! If this is a mid-life crisis, I would say bring it! 🙂

  3. Stephanie says:

    If that is a mid-life crisis, when will Jeremy have one? Enjoy it!

  4. Kristen says:

    I hope my husband has this kind of mid-life crisis! What a nice guy!

  5. This just further confirms Nate’s surreal awesomeness.

  6. Sarah says:

    LOVE your wall!

    And I can’t wait to see all of your wonderful creations from the sewing machine. 😀

  7. Aw he’s cute! Love your wall!

  8. Patty says:

    Ohh!! I love the frame lay-out!! Yay for productivity!

Leave a Reply

