My Forever Valentine

We were practically just a couple of kids when we first started dating.

You were my first boyfriend.

I fell hard.  And I was told more than once that the first one is never THE one.  I had to see what other fish were in the sea.

But it’s funny how I just knew that you were the one for me.

It’s not that we’re perfect.

I mean, sometimes we fight.

Sometimes coming to a resolution is a real struggle.

And then there was the time that you accidentally shaved your head, and we didn’t quite agree on your new look.  😉

But when it comes right down to it, we’re best friends.

Life is sparkly and fun with you here beside me.  Magical and romantic.

It’s an adventure.

It’s football games…

… failed gardens…

… first apartments…

…and silly moments.

Lots of silly moments.

Lots and lots of silly moments.

It’s that first, forever kiss as husband and wife.

It’s you and me.

I was told more than once that the first one is never THE one.  Boy, were they ever wrong!

Happy Valentine’s Day to my Valentine.  I LOVE you… FOREVER!!

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to My Forever Valentine

  1. Catherine says:

    That was simply precious. I love seeing old pictures of when couples first started dating too!

  2. Tracy's Treats says:

    This is so sweet and beautiful! Happy Valentines Day to you and your husband!

  3. I loved this! The silly moments had me giggling out loud. 🙂 Happy Valentine’s Day!

  4. How sweet! My husband was the first guy I ever kissed. 🙂

  5. allieksmith says:

    Awww, you and Nate are so adorable! I hope to have a marriage as sweet as yours one day. I can really tell you two LOVE each other, SO much! ❤ happy V-day!

  6. fivereflections says:

    you guys look great together!

  7. sarahnsh says:

    This is so cute and sweet, and I love the photos you included with this too. All of your silly photos got me to smile and this is a great post!

  8. Oh Nicole, I love this. People would tell Christopher and I the same thing – the first one is never “the one,” but boy were they wrong! You guys are adorable. I love how much you love each other! 🙂

  9. what a sweet post. sounds like you guys have such a healthy relationship full of discussions and communication!

Leave a Reply

