Spring has sprung… already?

Yawn… Stretch…

Well, that was a nice, blogger cat-nap.  I rather feel like Rip Van Winkle, as I went to ‘sleep’ in winter… and woke up to spring a mere two weeks later.

Under normal circumstances, New England would still have snow on the ground, but here we are in near seventy degree weather.  I’m already sporting sundresses (honestly quite glad to get rid of the bulky sweaters and jackets).

Highstreet is begging us to take out the BBQ…

…and Stitchy is making faces at robins.

Even the trees have been fooled into thinking that spring is officially here.

And all I can is, “Please, Spring.  Please don’t go away.  Please stay until it’s Summer’s turn to take over!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring has sprung… already?

  1. fivereflections says:

    Beautiful spring!

  2. I love this weather! I hope it stays this way and we don’t get any weird April snow storms. 🙂

  3. Yea, I remember driving out of the neighborhood and noticing white buds on all the trees. I couldn’t help but smile. 🙂

  4. Welcome back, friend! 🙂 I am with you on wanting the warm weather to stick around until summer arrives! 😀

Leave a Reply

