I’m Back

Well, I think I’m finally nearing the end of my crazy-nonstop-hair pulling-go-go-go-busy schedule.  (And my husband and two cats all shout ‘amen’).

Apparently, I need to introduce a four letter word into my vocabulary and that’s ‘nooo’.  Okay, fine, that’s technically a two-letter word.  Sounds so much more dramatic when you hold the ‘o’ though, don’t you think?

Honestly, the majority of things that were booking my schedule were things that I couldn’t say no to.  Like baby showers for friends.  And leadership meetings at church.  And hosting Easter dinner.  And spending long days at the office.

I definitely had to let some things go, but please be assured that blogging isn’t the only thing I had to put down for awhile.  If you don’t believe me, just stop by my house and see the pretty pictures my husband drew in the dust on our coffee table.

I mean, you know that you haven’t been the best of home-makers when you start cleaning the house and your husband asks, “Who’s coming over?”

Major fail.

But it’s all coming to an end, and I can finally breathe again.  I have a wedding to attend tomorrow night and then a church leadership training on Saturday, but I think that’s pretty much it.  Things settle down to a much more comfortable pace.

And a fun pace!!  🙂  See last year, I woke up on the morning of my birthday (June 11th) and felt sick.  I thought it was just the flu, but it turned out to be much more and I ended up feeling nauseous for months.  It was a year of doctor’s appointments and tests and really I’ve just recovered from the crazy stomach issues.  (It actually was all due to a urinary tract infection that my doctor didn’t catch).

Now that I’m back to my usual healthy self, I’m able to look back on all the lessons I learned from the experience.  Mainly, I learned that  life is short so you have to embrace it and really live it!

And so, with another birthday on the way, I’ve been coming up with a ton of fun plans and life goals for this upcoming year.  (If last year’s theme was over-coming fear, which it really was in many ways, I want this year’s theme to be Just Live It!).  I’ll be jumping over to my new blog sometime in May, but — for now — I’ll try to update as much as possible.  No more disappearing, I promise!  🙂

Soooo, it’s been a LONG time!  What have you been up to???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Back

  1. Nicole!!! I have missed you, lady! Welcome back! I am so happy for you that life is about to slow down a little. What a breath of fresh air that will be. 🙂

  2. samanthaangela says:

    Triumphant return! Welcome back lady 🙂
    I hope the pace in your life starts to slow down a bit in time for you to enjoy the spring and summer.

  3. jelillie says:

    I have been up to soooo much and nooo is becoming a part of my vocabulary too! 🙂 Nice to see you back!

  4. I’ve been growing a baby in my belly. 🙂 I’ve missed your posts.

  5. So glad you’re back and that the craziness is dying down. What a great idea to have a new goal with every birthday! Maybe I’ll start on my half-birthday (in June).

  6. Paige says:

    Glad to see you back in the blogosphere–I always love reading your posts, and those of your sister! 🙂

Leave a Reply

