A Day in Beantown

Over the weekend, I drove to Boston with two very special ladies — my sister Sarah and our friend Ashley.  (Ashley and I were roommies in college during my Junior year and have been best friends since).

(Sarah is on the left in that pic, and Ashley is on the right.  Apparently, I didn’t get the memo to wear blue, because I showed up wearing a black T).  😉  Oh, well, better luck next time!

It was THE most beautiful day, full of sunshine and cool breezes. I could have honestly sat in the Boston Public Gardens all day and just watched people walk by.  (Now that doesn’t sound creepy at all…).

The thing about Boston is that there is no shortage of things to see.  The history of America had some pretty important beginnings here.

And if you’re a foodie, Boston is a city of never-ending delights!

The girls and I decided to eat lunch at B. Good Burgers, which is a ‘fast-food’ restaurant that serves all-natural burgers (your choice of turkey, beef, or veggie) and baked fries.

Be still my heart!  My Goomba burger (topped with locally made swiss cheese and sautéed mushrooms) was as tasty was it was fun to say…   It was also about the size of my head, making it worth every penny.  (Oh, and the sweet potato fries were amazing.  ‘Nough said).

As if this wasn’t enough over-load for my taste-buds, we walked a bit further down Newbury Street to try some Froyo for dessert.

Sisterly love, in my book, can definitely be defined as enjoying Froyo together.  It’s like bonding at its best.

I ordered the peach flavor, and — WOW — was it amazingly delicious.  It was happiness in a cup…

Oh, and just to set the record straight, we didn’t spend the entire day eating in Boston.  Just like 3/4th’s of it…

We did do a lot of window-shopping along the shops in Newbury…

… and I found my future home.  You know, someday when I’m rich and tired of living in the country.  Because this apartment comes with its own private forest.  So perfect for me, my hubby, and our two cats, don’t you think?

What’s your favorite city?  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Day in Beantown

  1. Caitlyn says:

    Lovely pictures, Nicole! It looks like you guys had a great time!

  2. Gina says:

    I just love Boston. I haven’t visited in three years, and your post reminded me that I need to get back very soon. I also have a dream of someday living there even if it’s just for a short summer.

    Sigh.

    I have similar dreams about California and Italy, so we’ll see.

  3. samanthaangela says:

    Aww that sounds like a fun weekend! And it looks like you guys had great weather for fro-yo eating.

  4. allieksmith says:

    Aww, what a fun weekend!! Looks like you had good company and good food!

  5. Rach @ This Italian Family says:

    Girl, we have got to meet someday. We would have the best time shopping and eating and sight seeing together! 😀 Looks like you lovely ladies had a great time. Your burger looks amazing and so does the froyo and the shopping and all of it! 🙂

Leave a comment